I wanted to share BeautyBeyondBones entry for today. If you’re not familiar with this blog, then let this be your introduction. In this particular article entitled ‘Strangers on a plane‘ she shares her thoughts after noticing the passenger next to her had scars from self-inflicted injuries.

I’m going to confess that I have never really dived into why people have a need to cut themselves. I guess I always felt sad for them and just left it at that. But I’m getting off topic.

What I wanted to say is that, even though BeautyBeyondBones talks about her impressions from the point of view of a recovered anorexic, I find her words to be very applicable to those of us navigating the roads of Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) abuse recovery.

She’s right. We all have scars. Those of us who struggled with an NPD abusive relationship have old and new scars. Some of them have been there maybe for decades, only to be reopened by newer abuse.

I don’t have much to add. I would just say go to her blog and read today’s entry. In fact, since you’ll be already there, spend some time reading some of her previous entries. I have found many of her articles comforting and like a balm for my soul. I truly believe that God spoke to me through her entries more than once.

Why do I say that? Because I would be going through something and BeautyBeyondBones would publish something related exactly to what I was going through. Coincidence? Maybe. I prefer to think that it was not pure coincidence.

I want to thank BeautyBeyondBones for having opened her heart, soul, and life to all of us. She’s helping many of us heal, in body and spirit.

